DAVID SUZUKI FOUNDATION FUNDRAISER

An Evening of Sustainable Food, Wine and Fashion Design
n185255421717_6508
Celebrate earth-friendly lifestyle options at An Evening of Sustainable Food, Wine and Fashion Design November 19th at Terminal City Club. Hosted by The Beat 94.5 FM’s Kid Carson and Nira Arora, with special guest Lindsay Coulter, the David Suzuki Foundation’s Queen of Green.

TICKETS ARE $75 AT THE TERMINAL CITY CLUB CONCIERGE 604.488.8643

ALL PROCEEDS GO TO THE DAVID SUZUKI FOUNDATION

———————-

FABULOUS Food and Drinks:

Sample sustainable food and drink options from local Vancouver restaurants including Terminal City Club, The Refinery, Doi Chaang, and more.

———————

LIVE Entertainment:

Performances by Devon & Kevin, Briana Stewart and the Madman’s Gospel, Brazilian Samba dancer Andrea Monteiro, One World Drum Company, Karen Flamenco, and a fashion show featuring local earth-friendly designs from Vancouver Fashion Week.

———————-

Silent AUCTION:

Bid on amazing silent auction items donated by:

Saul Good Gift Co. – A sustainable corporate gift and green gift basket business in Vancouver, BC. http://www.itsaulgood.com

Dream Designs – Vancouver’s premier destination for your natural lifestyle. http://www.dreamdesigns.ca

Ecocessories – Accessories to sustain your style. http://www.ecocessories.ca

Eco-Shed – Bowen’s deep green getaway. http://www.eco-shed.ca

Solart Glass Studio – Traditional, original hand-blown glass. http://www.solmaya.com

Fortune Sound Club – Vancouver’s only venue built for sound and sustainability. http://www.fortunesound.com

Nat’s Nursery – LiveRoof Licensed Grower. http://www.natsnursery.com

Science World – Igniting minds for 20 years. http://www.scienceworld.ca

Schramm Vodka – Ultra-premium organic potato vodka from the Pemberton Valley of British Columbia. http://www.pembertondistillery.ca

Mills Basics – Offering Environmentally Preferred Products for your office. http://www.mills.ca

Zip Car – The world’s largest car sharing service. http://www.zipcar.ca

Cactus Club Café – Ocean Wise and Green Table restaurants. http://www.cactusclubcafe.com

Garlands Florist – Vancouver’s destination for modern, contemporary, European floral design. http://www.garlandsflorists.com

Petals and Leaves Garden Centre and Fresh Farm Produce in the Okanagan Valley – Pesticide and chemical free homegrown food and beautiful plants. http://www.petalsandleaves.ca

Kevin Hume Designs – Bespoke jewelery made from responsibly sourced gold. http://www.kevinhumedesigns.com

Ilu Selu – organic skin care and cosmetics. http://www.iluselu.ca

eeko Couriers – A better world, One delivery at a time. http://www.eekocouriers.com

Sid Dickens – hand-crafted, collectible pieces of art. http://www.siddickens.com/en

Original artwork made from recycled material by local artists Jorden and David Doody.

————————–

SPECIAL Thanks:

Terminal City Club http://www.tcclub.com

The Refinery http://www.therefineryvancouver.com

Karen Flamenco http://www.karenflamenco.com

Vancouver Fashion Week http://www.vanfashionweek.com

Milestone Events http://www.milestoneevents.ca

Showmax Events http://www.showmaxevents.com

Sustainability Television http://www.sustainabilitytelevision.com

Advertisements

About Lauren Mote

Lauren has been an intricate part of the food industry for many years. Whether it’s behind the bar, in the kitchen, tasting and learning about wine, or sitting with her laptop writing food stories and reviews at the local coffee house, it was clear at an early age that Lauren’s professional and personal life would be completely consumed by the joy and passion of edibles.
This entry was posted in events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAVID SUZUKI FOUNDATION FUNDRAISER

  1. tcclub says:

    This is going to be a great event – we’re really excited to be hosting it at the club!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s